Policies

Click links below for more info:

EVSC Dress For Success Uniform Policy

School Rules

6th Grade Pacer Protocol

Attendance Policy

Report an Absence
To report an absence please contact Vicki Wilson ext. 77608.
You can also email Ms. Wilson at [email protected]

Student Support Services
To help students become more successful in the educational career, Student Support Services strives to help students and families by supporting their academic and social-emotional well-being.

EVSC Attendance Policy
Regular attendance directly affects student success. School is very hard for students when they miss classes. Students are required by Indiana law to attend school regularly until they are 18 years old. After age 18, students must be regularly attending and earning credits toward a diploma to stay enrolled.

Possible Consequences of Irregular Attendance:
After students miss 10 days, they and their parent(s) may be notified of the need to attend a pre-court conference. At that time, legal notice is given. Students who miss additional days of school after the pre-court conference are required by Indiana law to have a medical statement from a physician or be seen and possibly sent home by the school nurse. Failure to follow this law will result in a referral to Child Protective Services or Juvenile Court, depending upon the circumstances and the age of the student. There can also be a pre-court conference called if the student has missed 5 consecutive days (habitual truancy).Students may have credits denied for excessive truancies. This is not automatic but at the school administrator’s discretion and based on individual circumstances. Continued truancies may also result in loss of a driver’s license or work permit.

Questions?
Call 435-8489 or email [email protected].


Student Citizenship
Students that don't have their Citizenship are not allowed to stay after school for ballgames and other activities.  A student loses their citizenship if they receive one (1) U, two (2) in school suspensions or one (1) out of school suspensions

Cell Phone Policy

Cell phones/electronic devices must be turned OFF from 7:40am-2:40pm.

If a cell phones/ electronic device rings, vibrates, is visible, or is used for any reason during class time without permission from the teacher, you will be asked to surrender it.

The device will be held in the main office. The phone may only be picked up by a parent. Cell phones will not be given back to the student the same day taken unless accompanied by a parent. 

If you have any further questions regarding the cell phone policy please feel free to contact Mrs. Stallings in the office.